Constitution & Canons

The Constitution and Canons Committee is responsible for the maintenance of the living, governing documents that define the procedures and processes to conduct the operations of The Episcopal Church in North Texas and its churches and institutions to enhance the spread of the Gospel of Jesus Christ to the world. Current Documents: Constitution – 2021 Canons – 2021 Members Chair -Kevin Johnson, Priest in Charge, St. Alban’s Theatre Arlington Activities The committee incorporates any necessary changes into the Diocesan Constitution…

Standing Committee

The Standing Committee has three lay members and three clergy members. (Hover your cursor over the photos to see names.) Officers President – The Rev. Dana Wilson, St. Luke’s, Stephenville Members Dr. David Skelton, St. Mary’s, Hillsboro Dr. Barbara Evans, All Saints’, Fort Worth Dr. Matt Pierson, Trinity, Fort Worth The Rev. Dana Wilson, St. Luke’s, Stephenville The Rev. Tony Hiatt, Church of the Resurrection, Decatur The Rev. Karen Calafat, St. Luke’s in the Meadow, Fort Worth Role of the…

Executive Council

The Executive Council carries on the work of the Diocesan Convention when the Convention is not in session. It consists of nine at-large members, one member from each of the five deaneries and various ex-officio members (see the chart below). Of the nine at-large members, three are clergy and six are lay. The term of the elected members is three years, with one clergy and one lay member being elected at each annual meeting of the Diocesan Convention. COMMITTEES The…

Disciplinary Board

Intake Officer Contact the intake officer at Disciplinary Board President Contact the disciplinary board president at this email address. Members

Mission and Outreach

Meet the members of the Mission and Outreach Committee for 2020: Chair – Donna Clopton Ms. Gretchen Smith Dr. Jane Dennis The Rev. Karen Calafat Mr. Keen Haynes Mr. Tom Foster The Rev. Allison Liles Grant Proposals The application for mission and outreach grants will be open from February 4 to March 31. View information and apply online here.