

Bishop's Nominations and Appointments - 2021

Nominees

Secretary: The Rev. Bradley Dyche for a one-year term Treasurer: Mr. David Lowder for a one-year term Chancellor: Ms. Sandy Liser for a one-year term Registrar: Ms. Michele King for a one-year term

Historiographer: Ms. Karen Shepherd for a one-year term

Trustees for The Corporation: As per new corporation documents, all must be elected by this

Annual Convention of the Episcopal Church in North Texas

Cherie Shipp	Class I	2026
John Banks	Class II	2022
Robert Bass	Class III	2023
Trace Worrell	Class IV	2024
John Stanley	Class V	2025

Trustees for The Fund for the Endowment of the Episcopate:

(5-9 total, made up of lay and clergy, with maximum of 2 clergy, for one-year terms)

The Rev. Bruce Coggin	The Rev. Paula Jefferson	Mr. David Skelton
Ms. Margaret Mieuli	Mr. Shannon Shipp	Mr. Whit Smith

Appointees

Assistant Secretary – Mr. Steve Grenzow Assistant Treasurer – Mrs. Adriana Cline Assistant Chancellor – Mr. Bill Greenhill

Ecumenical Officer – The Rev. Alan Bentrup

Board of Examining Chaplains – The Rev. Sandi Michels

Appointed to terms ending 2023: The Rev. Bruce Coggin, The Rev. David Madison, The Rev. Sandy Michels

Schools Commission – Inactive at the present time

Mission & Outreach Committee – (no minimum) The Rev. Allison Sandlin Liles, chair

Appointed to terms ending 2023: The Rev. Karen Calafat, Dr. Jane Dennis, Mrs. Pam Hardaway, Mr. Keen Haynes, The Rev. Allison Sandlin Liles, Mrs. Gretchen Smith

Commission on Ministry - (not fewer than 6) Appointed to terms ending 2024: The Rev. Robert Pace, Chair; Mrs. Roberta Skelton

Terms continuing: Mr. Ken Jurney, Mrs. Barbara Evans-Chowning, and Deacon Dana Wilson (2022); Mrs. Marti Fagley and Ms. Amy St. Clair (2023)

Disciplinary Board Intake Officer – The Rev. David Madison **Church Attorney** – Mr. Bill Greenhill

Constitution & Canons Committee - (not fewer than 6) The Rev. Kevin Johnson, Chair Appointed to terms ending 2024: Ms. Laura Fleming; The Rev. Kevin Johnson; The Rev. Lynne Waltman; The Rev. Jill Walters

Terms continuing: MaryBeth Butler (2022); Mr. Bill Greenhill and The Rev. Tony Hiatt (2023)

NB: As per the 2015 revision to the diocesan canons, the members of the **Finance Committee** are now appointed after Convention, and the appointments are confirmed by Executive Council.