

## Bishop's Nominations and Appointments - 2019

# Nominees

**Secretary**: The Rev. Bradley Dyche for a one-year term

**Treasurer**: Mr. David Lowder for a one-year term **Chancellor**: Ms. Sandy Liser for a one-year term **Registrar**: Ms. Michele King for a one-year term

Historiographer: Mrs. Karen Shepherd for a one-year term

**Trustee for The Corporation**: Mr. Trace Worrell for a five-year term **Trustees for The Fund for the Endowment of the Episcopate**:

(5-9 total, made up of lay and clergy, with maximum of 2 clergy, for one-year terms)

The Rev. Bruce Coggin Mr. Shannon Shipp Mr. Whit Smith

Mr. Robert Hicks Dr. David Skelton

# **Appointees**

**Assistant Secretary** – Mr. Steve Grenzow

Assistant Treasurer - Mrs. Adriana Cline

Assistant Chancellor - Mr. Bill Greenhill

Ecumenical Officer – The Rev. Bill Stanford

### Board of Examining Chaplains - Dr. Ed Waggoner, Chair

Appointed to terms ending 2020: The Rev. Dr. Bruce Coggin, The Rev. David Madison, The Rev. Sandy Michels, Dr. Ed Waggoner

**Schools Commission** – The Rev. Bill Stanford, Chair

Appointed to terms ending 2021: The Rev. Bill Stanford; Mrs. Mary Tracy

Terms continuing: Mrs. Melissa Pannell, Mrs. Allison Shapard, Mrs. Serin Stanford (2020)

### Mission & Outreach Committee - Mrs. Donna Clopton, Chair

Appointed to terms ending 2020: The Rev. Karen Calafat, Mrs. Donna Clopton, Dr. Jane Dennis, Mr. Tom Foster, Mr. Keen Haynes, The Rev. Allison Liles, Mrs. Gretchen Smith

#### Commission on Ministry - The Rev. Bill Stanford, Chair

Appointed to terms ending 2020: Mrs. Marti Fagley; Ms. Amy St. Clair. Appointed to terms ending 2022: Mr. Ken Jurney, Mrs. Barbara Evans-Chowning, Deacon Dana Wilson Terms continuing: Mrs. Linda LaMarca, The Rev. Bill Stanford (2020); The Rev. Bradley Dyche, The Rev. Amy Haynie, Mrs. Sidia Miranda, and The Rev. Courtland Moore (2021)

**Disciplinary Board Intake Officer** – The Rev. David Madison

Church Attorney - Mr. Bill Greenhill

## Constitution & Canons Committee - Mr. Jon Back, Chair

Appointed to terms ending 2022: Ms. Mary Beth Butler Terms continuing: Mr. Jon Back, The Rev. Tony Hiatt, and Mr. Andrew Johnsen (2020); Mrs. Jennifer (Tuck) Rodgers, The Rev. Christopher Thomas, and The Rev. Lynne Waltman (2021)

Please note: As per the 2015 revision to the diocesan canons, the members of the **Finance Committee** are now appointed after Convention, and the appointments are confirmed by Executive Council.

<sup>\*</sup>invited to consider appointment; not yet confirmed.